Schengen Area

Denmark Bilateral Visa Agreements – Canadians and nationals from other countries can stay in Denmark and other Nordic countries beyond the 90-day Schengen Area limit.

The bilateral agreements allow certain nationals to travel to Denmark and the other Nordic countries visa exempt for up to 90 days per every period of 180 days on the condition that the 90 days visa exempt period according to the Schengen rules has been spent outside of Denmark and the other Nordic countries prior to the visit to Denmark.

The bilateral visa agreements are valid for visits to Denmark and the Nordic countries only.

Denmark has bilateral agreements with Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and USA.

Last Updated: