Flag of the Kingdom of Lesotho

Flag of the Kingdom of Lesotho

  • Officially » Naha ea Lesotho (Sesotho)
    • Kingdom of Lesotho (English)
  • Capital » Maseru


  • Population » 2.1 million
  • Language » Sesotho (Official)
  • Currency » Loti (LSL) and South African rand (ZAR)


  • Area » 30,355 square km (11,720 sq mi)
  • Lesotho is landlocked and an enclaved country within the border of South Africa


  • Driving » Left side
  • Sani Pass – A mountain pass located in the West of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa on the road between Underberg, KwaZulu-Natal and Mokhotlong, Lesotho.


This page was last updated on 2021.03.18 by Robert Vinet